The Beauty in Life

8 8 Experience

I heard it means something

Went out walking tonight at sunset, a hot evening after a hard day and week and period of life. The music could be heard from blocks away, and I thought of how humans are just another type of animal gathering to see the commotion like a vision of a Savannah watering hole. It was a concert in the park, a Cumbia band. So many people were there, kids old people parents people with disabilities young women and old women dancing, families dancing, the neighborhood people. Not a single person was still.

I cried sitting there, reminded of my childhood and reinvigorated with why I do what I do as my (official) job. I’m listening to Blaze Foley albums over and over- I set new moments in life with the songs I listen to. It really is the Dawg Years!

I write a lot to help me manage my life and what happens and how I feel about it. I post personal things on this anonymous blog- here I go breaking the third wall. Putting it here is a sign that I want it read, and I think it’s common for people who write to have a “secret” desire to have their writing touch other people.

I feel so sad and happy sometimes that I need to do something with it, otherwise I will do something dangerous and bad. This is a quality I’m working on- at least to direct it in ways that are acceptable and even positive. The side effect of what I’m trying is becoming better- I know I am an intense person and need to do intense things to fulfill myself. I put this energy into studying and working, into having intense and dangerous relationships and encounters, doing things I should and shouldn’t and generally having fun and brushing pain. Can you guess what career I am going in to?