The Beauty in Life

Electric Feel

Sometimes I feel like electricity All the time these days. Build me up, high up till I touch the ceiling of the sky All I need is myself.

Commodity, oddity, where do I find it? Running down the avenue Looking for my something blue Kiss me and tell me that it’s waiting in the car. Now it’s all around me in a pitch navy darkness A funnel to a patch of unspoken beauty That’s what supplies me Have I told you baby?

Don’t get high on your own supply That’s what the guy at the corner store told me He stays at the graveyard inside my chest Up the street and through the gate, where I would go off to when I was young and skipping school. I always knew I’d be the way I am, something I can’t describe thats been sleeping restlessly all my life.

Mania, stamina, it’s what got me here Terrible, glamorous, shake me till I fall asleep I grew up on Lana and Marina, poisoned my brain pointed straight to the arena Now I stay up, stay high father stretch my hands and touch the sky It makes me cry my darling, It’s the beauty in life.