The Beauty in Life

Song for Sad Girls

Barely here, in the clear

Not just yet but I’ll be right down.

That dusty path I’ve walked and flown, from the window of a plane headed far from home.

Turn off the light and let me slip away,

Not quite night, not quite day

I’ll believe you when I hear you say

That something’s changed, you finally feel it

Don’t give up put your back into it

Make me hurt and don’t say sorry

I’m only thinking of those gates of glory

Do you remember what I told you?

I’ve been running from the demons too. I guess they’ll say that’s why I knew

I can’t hide and I can’t borrow

Bring me from the satin sorrow

Be my Sunday no tomorrow

Lace light pebbles I think you’re sorry

Obsession is the question We have for the culture

Spend your time fighting, Talk fast like lightning

Baby I love it when you make yourself frightening

Just don’t hurt me like you say you want to I know I’m just the image you project onto

Foggy light you make your rounds

But you forgot to tie me down

The doors right there I can see it now

Grab the handle as the room gets loud

The hallways long, can’t find my way

Searching for a glimpse of day

Hotel lobby, hide your sobbing, don’t let

them sense what they aren’t watching.